2014 Tournament Dates: August 02-10
Loading...

College Coaches

College Coach Letter

Summer, 2014


Dear College Coach:

As in the past, I am making available to all college coaches the USTA Boys’ 18 and 16 National Championship Player Lists. The two lists (one for each age division) include the name, address, birthday, high school graduation year and phone number for each participant. We also attempt to secure each player’s e-mail address. These lists are available for a $40.00 fee. Again this year, I will email the player lists in an electronic format: Excel or Word (version 2004-2007 format) or PDF.

Due to lack of participation by the players, the tournament will no longer host a College Coach Expo prior to the tournament as we have done in the past. Players will have to make their own contact arrangements with College Coaches.

Beginning in 2014, the Boys’ 18 & 16 National Championships will hold a 64-player Qualifier for both age divisions. Below is the information provided by the NCAA regarding when recruiting may take place at these events: 

1. Players competing in the Qualifier may speak with coaches PRIOR TO signing in for     the Qualifier.

2. Qualifier players that play the subsequent USTA National Championship are considered signed in for the Main Draw at the time they have signed in for the Qualifier and may not speak with coaches between the end of the Qualifier and the beginning of the Main Draw.

3. Qualifier players who do not play in the subsequent USTA National Championship are eligible to speak with coaches once they have been released from the Tournament.

4. Note that all Qualifier players, whether or not the qualified for the Singles Main Draw, are eligible to play Doubles.

5. Main Draw players who have not played in the Qualifier may speak with coaches at any time prior to signing in for the Main Draw. 

 Qualifying Event

The USTA Boys’ 18 & 16 National Championships will begin with a “Qualifying Event” on July 31 and August 1. The dates of the main draw tournament are August 2-10, 2014. The Tournament will officially begin on July 31 thru August 10. Every tournament participant who plays in the “Qualifying Event” can play “Doubles” in the main draw, with the same NCAA rules.

To purchase the Player Lists, please mail or fax the attached form by July 28 to the Tournament Office. If you are paying by mail, please complete the attached order form with your method of payment. Checks should be made payable to “Kalamazoo College.” The Kalamazoo College Tax ID number is 38-73-0410F.  Note: We accept all credit cards.

 If you have any questions, please call the tournament office (269) 337-7343 or email me at tmiller@kzoo.edu. I look forward to seeing you at the tournament this summer.

Terry Miller

Assistant to the USTA Boys’ 18 & 16 Tournament Director

1200 Academy Street • Kalamazoo College • Kalamazoo, MI 49006 • Phone: (269) 337-7343 • Fax: (269) 337-7385

Coach Registration Form

Download the 2013 College Coach Form








Coaches Attending Tournament

University Coach Name Coach Type Email
Auburn University Shore, Eric Head shoreej@auburn.edu
Ball State University Richards, Bill Head brichard@bsu.edu
Baylor University Knoll, Matt Head Matt_Knoll@baylor.edu
Boise State University Patton, Greg Head gpatton@boisestate.edu
Boise State University Shields, Luke Assistant lukeshields@boisestate.edu
Bradley University Gray, Tim Head tkgray3@fsmail.bradley.edu
Brigham Young University Pearce, Brad Head brad_pearce@byu.edu
Brigham Young University Pollock, Daniel Assistant daniel-Pollock@byu.edu
Cal Poly Carless, Nicholas Head ncarless@gmail.com
Case Western Reserve University Wojtkowski, Todd Head tennis@case.edu
Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Colleges (CMS) Settles, Paul Head paul.settles@cms.claremont.edu
Clemson University McCuen, Jr., Chuck Head charles@clemson.edu
Cleveland State University Etzkin, Brian Head b.etzkin@csuohio.edu
Cleveland State University Polito, Frank Assistant f.polito@csuohio.edu
Columbia University Goswami, Bid Head bkg1@Columbia.edu
Columbia University Endelman, Howard Assistant howard.endelman@gmail.com
Dartmouth College Drake, Christopher Head chris.m.drake@dartmouth.edu
Dartmouth College Wetherell, Alex Assistant alex.wetherell@dartmouth.edu
Davidson College Barrett, Drew Head drbarrett@davidson.edu
Davidson College Schafer, Joe Assistant drbarrett@davidson.edu
Drake University Kozlowski, Davidson Head davidson.kozlowski@drake.edu
Duke University Smith, Ramsey Head rsmith@duaa.duke.edu
Duke University Stokke, Jonathan Assistant jstokke@duaa.duke.edu
East Carolins University Murray, Mike Assistant murraym@ecu.edu
Fairfield University Paige , Edward Head epaige@fairfield.eldu
Florida State University Hultquist, Dwayne Head dhultquist@fsu.edu
Florida State University Crowell, Nick Assistant seminoletennis@gmail.com
Fresno State University Austin, Evan Head
Furman University Stump, Tanner Head Kelly.Jones@furman.edu
Georgia Tech University Thorne, Kenny Head kthorne@athletics.gatech.edu
Georgia Tech University Pollock, Connor Assistant cpollock@athletics.gatech.edu
Gonzaga University MacDonald, Peter Head macdonald@athletics.gonzaga.edu
Gonzaga University Knox, Randall Head knox@athletics.gonzaga.edu
Harvard University Fish, David Head fish@fas.harvard.edu
Harvard University Rueb, Andrew Assistant rueb@fas.harvard.edu
Illinois State University James, Cris Head cdjame2@ilstu.edu
Indiana University Hynes, Patrick Assistant phynes@indiana.edu
Indiana University Bloemendaal, Randy Head rbloemen@indiana.edu
Louisiana State University Bryan, Danny Assistant jbrya1Z@lsu.edu
Michigan State University Orlando, Gene Head Orlando@ath.msu.edu
North Carolina State University Choboy, Jon Head Jon_choboy@ncsu.edu
North Carolina State University Cloer, Mat Assistant mccloer@ncsu.edu
North Carolina University at Wilmington Dubois, Mait Head duboism@uncw.edu
Northern Illinois University Fisher, Patrick Head pfisher1@niu.edu
Northwestern University Klingemann, Chris Assistant christopher.klingemann@northwestern.edu
Northwestern University Swan, Arvid Head a-swan@northwestern.edu
Ohio State University Kronauge, Justin Assistant kronauge.1@osu.edu
Ohio State University Tucker, Ty Head Tucker.62@osu.edu@osu.edu
Oklahoma State University Udwadia, Jay Head udwadia@okstate.edu
Penn State University Cagle, Chris Assistant cmc34@psu.edu
Penn State University Zinn, Jeff Head jtz10@psu.edu
Pepperdine University Steinberg, Adam Head adam.steinberg@pepperdine.edu
Presbyterian College Herendee, Adam Head aherendee@presby.edu
Princeton University Pate, Billy Head bpate@princeton.edu
Princeton University Keckly, Ryan Head rkeckley@princeton.edu
Rice University Ustundag, Efe Head efe@rice.edu
Samford University Esmail, Rahim Head resmail@Samford.edu
Southern Methodist University Neufeld, Carl Head cneufeld@smu.edu
Stanford University Whitlinger, John Head jwhit@stanford.edu
Stanford University Coupe, Brandon Assistant bcoupe@stanford.edu
Tennessee University at Chattanooga Garcia, Carlos Head Carlos-Garcia@utc.edu
Texas A&M University McKinley, Bob Assistant Bmckinley@athletics.tamu.edu
Texas A&M University Denton, Steve Head sdenton@athletics.tamu.edu
Texas Christian University Roditi, David Head d.roditi@tcu.edu
Texas Christian University Tjia, Mark Assistant mark.tjia@tcu.edu
Texas Tech University Siegel, Tim Head tim.siegel@ttu.edu
The Citadel Kriese, Chuck Head Chuck@coachkriese.com
The College of William & Mary Daub , Peter Head pbdaub@wm.edu
The University of Mississippi Hansson, Toby Assistant thansson@olemiss.edu
Tulane University Booras, Mark Head mbooras@tulane.edu
Tulane University Fitzgerald, Niall Assistant nfitzger@tulane.edu
U. of Louisville DaSilva, Rodrogo Assistant rodrigo.dasilva@louisville.edu
U.S. Naval Academy Officer, John Head jco@usna.edu
United States Air Force Academy Nevolo, Jeffrey Assistant jeffrey.nevolo@usafa.edu
University of Alabama Husack, George Head ghusack@ia.ua.edu
University of Alabama DeHeart, Ryler Assistant ryler.deheart@gmail.com
University of California at Berkeley Browne, Tyler Assistant tbrowne@berkeley.edu
University of California at Berkeley Wright, Peter Head pwright@berkeley.edu
University of California at Los Angeles Martin, Billy Head bmartin@athletics.ucla.edu
University of Central Florida Cashman, Bobby Head rcashman@athletics.ucf.edu
University of Chicago Tee, Jay Head jtee@uchicago.edu
University of Denver Westerman, Danny Head danny.westerman@du.edu
University of Denver Feldman, Jeremy Head jeremy.feldman@du.edu
University of Florida Merklein, Mark Assistant Markme@gators.ufl.edu
University of Florida Shelton, Bryan Head BryanS@gators.ufl.edu
University of Georgia Diaz, Manuel Head mannydiaz@sports.uga.edu
University of Hawaii Nelson, John Head johnnels@hawaii.edu
University of Illinois Dancer, Brad Head dancerbrad@aol.com
University of Illinois Asse, Marcos Assistant marcos@illinois.edu
University of Iowa Houghton, Steve Head steve-houghton@hawkeyetennis.com
University of Louisville Ecarma, Rex Head rexecarma@louisville.edu
University of Madison Wisconsin VanEmburgh, Greg Head
University of Madison Wisconsin Bates, Joe Head
University of Marquette Rodecap, Steven Head Steven.Rodecap@mu.edu
University of Marquette Shaufler, Jud Assistant judson.shaufler@mu.edu
University of Miami Dickson, Mark Assistant markdickson@miami.edu
University of Michigan Berque, Bruce Head bberque@umich.edu
University of Minnesota Young, Geoff Head young843@umn.edu
University of Minnesota Stephens, Reven Assistant step0220@umn.edu
University of Nevada Las Vegas Hambrook, Owen Head owen.hambrook@unlv.edu
University of New Mexico Scott, Bart Assistant bas@unm.edu
University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill Paul, Sam Head spaul@uncaa.unc.edu
University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill Phillips, Tripp Assistant tphillips@uncaa.unc.edu
University of Notre Dame Sachire, Ryan Head sachire2@nd.edu
University of Notre Dame Schaechterle, Adam Assistant sachire.1@nd.edu
University of Oklahoma Roddick, John Head jroddick@ou.edu
University of Oklahoma Hodges, Bo Assistant bohodge@ou.edu
University of Richmond Johnson, Ben Head bjohnson@richmond.edu
University of San Diego Masi, Brett Head usdtennis@sandiego.edu
University of South Carolina Goffi, Josh Head jgoffi@mailbox.sc.edu
University of South Carolina Young, Ryan Assistant jgoffi@mailbox.sc.edu
University of Southern California Smith, Peter Head sctennis@usc.edu
University of Southern California Kwinta, Kris Assistant sctennis@usc.edu
University of Tennessee Woodruff, Chris Assistant cwoodru1@utk.edu
University of Tennessee at Knoxville Winterbotham, Sam Head swinter2@utk.edu
University of Texas Center, Michael Head michael.center@utexas.edu
University of Texas Rubio, Ricardo Assistant ricardo.rubio@athletics.utexas.edu
University of Texas at San Antonio Kader, Jeff Head jeffrey.Kader@utsa.edu
University of Toledo Wermer, Al Head al.wermer@utoledo.edu
University of Tulsa Westbrook, Vince Head vince-westbrook@utulsa.edu
University of Utah Robbins, F.D. Head menstennis@utah.edu
University of Utah Braleanu, Roeland Assistant menstennis@utah.edu
University of Virginia Pedroso, Andres Assistant aap4k@virgina.edu
University of Washington Anger, Matt Head manger@uw.edu
University of Washington Russelll, Chris Assistant cruss@uw.edu
Utah State University Shields, Clancy Head clancy.shields@usu.edu
Vanderbilt University Duvenhage, Ian Head Ian.Duvenhage@vanderbilt.edu
Vanderbilt University Hunt, Jamie Assistant james.w.hunt@vanderbilt.edu
Wake Forest University Bresky, Tony Head breskyt@wfu.edu
Wake Forest University Ross, Brett Assistant rossbc@gmail.com
Washington University in St. Louis Follmer, Roger Head follmer@wustl.edu
Washington University in St. Louis Tab Scott, Mark Assistant follmer@wustl.edu
Western Michigan University Morin, Dave Head david.morin@wmich.edu
Western Michigan University Cullen, Casey Assistant kc.cullen@hotmail.com
Winthrop University Swartz, Bryan Assistant swartzb@inthrop.edu
Yale University Dorato, Alex Head alex.dorato@yale.edu
Yale University Appleman, Christian Assistant christian.appleman@yale.edu
© 1999-2014 Boys' 18 & 16 National Tennis Championships. All rights reserved. Web Design & Developed by ZGH Design Inc.