College Coaches

University First Name Last Name Coach Type Email
Amherst College Todd Doebler Head tdoebler@amherst.edu
Arizona State University Matt Hill Head matthew.d.hill@asu.edu
Babson College Michael Kopelman Head mkopelman@babson.edu
Ball State University Bill Richards Head brichard@bsu.edu
Ball State University Alec Robillard Assistant ajrobillard@bsu.edu
Boise State University Alexander Free Assistant alexanderfree@boisestate.edu
Boise State University Luke Shields Head lukeshields@boisestate.edu
Brigham Young University David Porter Head dave_porter@byu.edu
Brown University Alexander Kasarov Head alexander_kasarov@brown.edu
Butler University Sam Miles Head smiles2@butler.edu
Carnegie Mellon University Michael Belmonte Head mgbelmon@andrew.cmu.edu
Clemson University Robbie Weiss Head weiss8@clemson.edu
Cleveland State University Brian Etzkin Head b.etzkin@csuohio.edu
Colgate University Bobby Pennington Head rpennington@colgate.edu
Columbia University Eric Johnson Assistant ej2498@columbia.edu
Dartmouth College Xander Centenari Head xanderc@dartmouth.edu
Dartmouth University Raleigh Grossbaum Assistant Raleigh.s.grossbaum@dartmouth.edu
Davidson College Drew Barrett Head drbarrett@davidson.edu
Davidson College Derrick Spice Assistant despice@davidson.edu
Delaware University Noah Sprinkel Assistant sprinknj@udel.edu
Denison University David Schilling Head schillingd@denison.edu
Duke University Ramsey Smith Head ramsey.smith@duke.edu
Duke University Maciek Sykut Associate m.sykut@duke.edu
Eastern Illinois University Paul Jarzynka Head pvjarzynka@eiu.edu
Emory Ian Melnik Assistant ian.melnik@emory.edu
Ferris State University Mark Doren Head markdoren@ferris.edu
Furman University John J. Whitlinger Head john.whitlinger@furman.edu
Georgetown University Freddy Mesmer Head Fm697@georgetown.edu
Georgia Tech University Kevin King Assistant kking@athletics.gatech.edu
Georgia Tech University Kenny Thorne Head kthorne@athletics.gatech.edu
Grand Canyon University Derek Siddiqui Head derek.siddiqui@gcu.edu
Harvard University Andrew Rueb Head andrewrueb@gmail.com
Harvard University Sanam Singh Assistant sanam_singh@fas.harvard.edu
Haverford College Eric Spangler Head espangler@haverford.edu
Hillsdale College Keith Turner Head Kturner@hillsdale.edu
Hope College Austin Hunt Head hunta@hope.edu
Indiana University Mike Murray Associate mikemurr@iu.edu
Indiana University Jeremy Wurtzman Head wurtzman@iu.edu
Indiana University at Indianapolis Brad Luetschwager Assistant bluetsch@iupui.edu
Indiana University at Indianapolis Bren Vasalakis Head bvasalak@iupui.edu
Liberty University Trevor Foshey Assistant tfoshey@liberty.edu
Liberty University Derek Schwandt Head daschwandt@liberty.edu
Marquette University Jud Shaufler Associate judson.shaufler@marquette.edu
North Carolina State University Cristopher James Assistant cdjames5@ncsu.edu
North Carolina State University Kyle Spencer Head kpspence@ncsu.edu
Northwestern University Chris Klingemann Associate christopher.klingemann@northwestern.edu
Northwestern University Arvid Swan Head a-swan@northwestern.edu
Ohio State University Justin Kronauge Assistant kronauge.1@osu.edu
Ohio State University Ty Tucker Head Tucker.62@osu.edu
Penn State University Paul Tobin Assistant pjt154@psu.edu
Princeton University Damian Hume Assistant dhume@princeton.edu
Princeton University Billy Pate Head bpate@princeton.edu
Purdue University Felix Corwin Assistant fcorwin@purdue.edu
Purdue University Geoff Young Head coachyoung@purdue.edu
Rice University Efe Ustundag Head efe@rice.edu
Southern Methodist University Grant Chen Head grantchen@smu.edu
Southern Methodist University Ben Johnson Assistant johnsonbr@smu.edu
Swarthmore College Davis Elkins Assistant delkins1@swarthmore.edu
Texas A&M University Steve Denton Head sdenton@athletics.tamu.edu
Texas A&M University Kevin O'Shea Assistant koshea@athletics.tamu.edu
Texas Tech Michael Breler Associate michael.breler@ttu.edu
The College of William & Mary Jeff Kader Head jakader@wm.edu
The College of William & Mary Grant Sarver Assistant gtsarver@wm.edu
Trinity University Wilson Hamilton Assistant whamilt1@trinity.edu
Trinity University Russell McMindes Head rmcminde@trinity.edu
United States Air Force Academy Evan Urbina Assistant evan.urbina@usafa.edu
United States Naval Academy Chris Garner Head cgarner@usna.edu
University of Arizona Clancy Shields Head clancyshields@arizona.edu
University of Arizona Bryce Warren Associate brycewarren@arizona.edu
University of Arkansas Hunter Nicholas Assistant Jeremyn@uark.edu
University of Arkansas Jay Udwadia Head judwadia@uark.edu
University of California at Berkeley Francis Sargeant Assistant francis.sargeant@berkeley.edu
University of California at Davis Eric Steidlmayer Head esteidlm@ucdavis.edu
University of California at Santa Barbara Blake Muller Head bmuller@ucsb.edu
University of Denver Drew Eberly Head drew.eberly@du.edu
University of Illinois Tim Kopinski Assistant tennisgoral@yahoo.com
University of Memphis Paul Goebel Head pgoebel@memphis.edu
University of Miami Hunter Callahan Assistant hunter.callahan@miami.edu
University of Michigan Benjamin Becker Assistant benbeck@umich.edu
University of Michigan Adam Steinberg Head adamste@umich.edu
University of Mississippi Matt Roberts Head mroberts@athletics.msstate.edu
University of Nebraska Peter Kobelt Assistant peter.kobelt@huskers.com
University of Nebraska Sean Maymi Head smaymi@huskers.com
University of North Dakota Kyle Anderson Associate kyle.c.anderson@und.edu
University of Notre Dame Ryan Sachire Head sachire.2@nd.edu
University of Notre Dame Ross Wilson Assistant rwilso23@nd.edu
University of Oklahoma Nick Crowell Head ncrowell@ou.edu
University of Oklahoma Ben Dunbar Associate bdunbar@ou.edu
University of Richmond Houston Barrick Head hbarrick@richmond.edu
University of South Carolina Andrew Adams Assistant adamsaa@mailbox.sc.edu
University of South Carolina Josh Goffi Head jgoffi@mailbox.sc.edu
University of Southern California Rich Bonfiglio Assistant rbonfigl@usc.edu
University of Southern California Brett Masi Head bmasi@usc.edu
University of Texas Brandon Wagner Associate coachwagner@utexas.edu
University of Tulsa Andrew Goodwin Assistant andrew-goodwin@utulsa.edu
Villanova University Bradley Adams Head bradley.adams@villanova.edu
Virginia Commonwealth University Anthony Rossi Head arossi@vcu.edu
Virginia Tech Martin Sayer Assistant msayer@vt.edu
Virginia Tech Jim Thompson Head vttennis@vt.edu
Washington University in St. Louis Roger Follmer Head follmer@wustl.edu
Western Michigan University Dave Morin Head david.morin@wmich.edu
Western Michigan University Stephen Payne Assistant stephen.k.payne@wmich.edu
Western New Mexico University Alex Hunt Head alex.hunt@wnmu.edu
Williams College Dan Greenberg Head drg1@williams.edu
Xavier University Ryan Rasco Assistant rascor@xavier.edu
 

Dear College Coach:

We are excited to welcome college coaches to the 79th USTA Boys' 18 & 16 National Championships from August 5-14, 2022. Please follow the instructions below. Please note a few important details:

1. If you are attending the tournament and would like a printed badge, please be sure to register by JULY 27, 2022 via the online form or by mail. 

2. If you are attending the tournament, but do not want a printed list, simply complete the online registration form. 

3. Please note the change in location and times for badge pick up. 

4. ALL unvaccinated individuals must be masked while at tournament sites. 


SIGN UP to PURCHASE the PLAYER LISTS ($40)

The Boys' 18 & 16 National Championships Player Lists will be sent via email post-tournament. Two lists (one for each age division) include the name, address, birthday, high school graduation year, and phone number for each participant. We also attempt to secure each player's email address. These lists and the Final Draw sheet are available for $40. If you are attending and would like a printed badge, please register online by Wednesday, July 27.

REGISTER to RECEIVE BADGE but NO PLAYER LISTS (NO CHARGE)

Simply complete the registration form available below and pick up your badge during the schedule listed below. 


To Register and/or Purchase Player Lists:

By mail: Complete the Registration Form and include your check. Checks should be made payable to: Kalamazoo College. Kalamazoo College tax ID # is 38-73-0410F. 

By credit card: Please complete the College Coach Registration form at: www.kzoo.edu.usta/coaches.php. You will receive an instant email receipt.

On-site: You may register on-site during Player Bag Pick-up at Stowe Stadium during the following days and times:

  • Thursday, August 4: 10 am to 5 pm
  • Friday, August 5: 7:30 am to 5 pm
  • Saturday, August 6: 7:30 am to 12 pm
  • If you arrive after Saturday, August 6 at noon, College Coaches should go to the Ticket Booth at Stowe Stadium to get a badge or register on-site. 

Badge Pick Up Instructions

You may pick up your badge during Player Bag Pick-up at Stowe Stadium during the following days and times:

  • Thursday, August 4: 10 am to 5 pm
  • Friday, August 5: 7:30 am to 5 pm
  • Saturday, August 6: 7:30 am to 12 pm
  • If you arrive after Saturday, August 6 at noon or on Sunday, August 7, College Coaches should go to the Fitness & Wellness Center (corner of Catherine & Academy) to pick up their badge or register on-site. 
  • If you arrive Monday, August 8 through the end of the tournament, College Coaches should go to the Ticket Booth at Stowe Stadium to get a badge or register on-site. 

If you have any questions, please email ecraig@kzoo.edu.


Match Tennis App

Coaches are encouraged to download Match Tennis App to follow schedule of play and results. Instructions to get started can be found here: College Coach Match Tennis App “Getting Started Guide”

If any college coaches experience challenges, please use the Match Tennis App Live Support Link for real time assistance from the Match Tennis App team.