College Coaches

University First Name Last Name Coach Type Email
Amherst College Todd Doebler Head tdoebler@amherst.edu
Auburn University Chris Hooshyar Assistant cfh0009@auburn.edu
Auburn University Bobby Reynolds Head bobby.reynolds@auburn.edu
Ball State University Bill Richards Head brichard@bsu.edu
Ball State University Luke Smrek Assistant lsmrek@bsu.edu
Baylor University Izak van der Merwe Assistant izak_wandermerwe@baylor.edu
Baylor University Michael Woodson Head Michael_Woodson@baylor.edu
Bellarmine University Will Davis Head wdavis2@bellarmine.edu
Boise State University Ali Borhani Assistant aliborhani@boisestate.edu
Boise State University Kristian Widen Head kristianwiden@boisestate.edu
Brown University Alexander Kasarov Head alexander_kasarov@brown.edu
Brown University Rob Raines Assistant rob_raines@brown.edu
Butler University Sam Miles Head smiles2@butler.edu
California Institute of Technology Jason Cohen Head jmcohen@caltech.edu
Cal Poly Nicholas Carless Head ncarless@calpoly.edu
Cal Poly Eric Johnson Assistant ejohn123@calpoly.edu
Carnegie Mellon University Mike Belmonte Head mgbelmon@andrew.cmu.edu
Case Western Reserve University Todd Wojtkowski Head tennis@case.edu
Clemson University Matt Walters Assistant walte8@clemson.edu
Clemson University Robbie Weiss Head weiss8@clemson.edu
Cleveland State University Brian Etzkin Head b.etzkin@csuohio.edu
Colgate University Bobby Pennington Head rpennington@mail.colgate.edu
Colorado College Anthony Weber Head aweber@coloradocollege.edu
Columbia University Rich Bonfiglio Assistant rb3472@columbia.edu
Columbia University Howard Endelman Head howard.endelman@gmail.com
Cornell University Alex Funkhouser Assistant jf778@cornell.edu
Cornell University Silvu Tanasoiu Head sat84@cornell.edu
Davidson College Drew Barrett Head drbarrett@davidson.edu
Davidson College Derrick Spice Assistant despice@davidson.edu
Delaware University Noah Sprinkel Head sprinknj@udel.edu
Denison University David Schilling Head schillingd@denison.edu
Duke University Ramsey Smith Head ramsey.smith@duke.edu
Duke University Maciek Sykut Assistant maciej.sykut@duke.edu
Florida State University Chris Doerr Assistant chrisdoerr210@hotmail.com
Florida State University Dwayne Hultquist Head dhultquist@fsu.edu
Furman University Sasha Gozun Assistant alexandru.gozun@furman.edu
Furman University John J. Whitlinger Head john.whitlinger@furman.edu
Georgia Tech University Kenny Thorne Head kthorne@athletics.gatech.edu
Gonzaga University Cesar Vargas Assistant vargasc@gonzaga.edu
Grand Canyon University Spencer Hing Associate spencer.hing@gcu.edu
Grand Valley State University Samantha Schall Head schalls@gvsu.edu
Harvard University Andrew Rueb Head andrewrueb@gmail.com
Harvard University Sanam Singh Assistant sanamsingh131@gmail.com
Idaho State University Alexander Free Head alexanderfree@isu.edu
Indiana University Mike Murray Assistant mikemurr@indiana.edu
Indiana University Jeremy Wurtzman Head wurtzman@indiana.edu
Indiana University at Indianapolis Brad Luetschwager Assistant bluetsch@iupui.edu
Indiana University at Indianapolis Bren Vasalakis Head bvasalak@iupui.edu
Kalamazoo College Mark Riley Head mriley@kzoo.edu
Marquette University Jud Shaufler Assistant judson.shaufler@marquette.edu
Marquette University Jud Shaufler Assistant judson.shaufler@marquette.edu
Michigan State University Harry Jadun Assistant jadunhar@msu.edu
Michigan State University Gene Orlando Head Orlando@ath.msu.edu
Middlebury College Bob Hansen Head bob.w.hansen@gmail.com
Montana State University Trey Morris Head treymorris@msubobcats.com
North Carolina State University Cristopher James Assistant cdjames5@ncsu.edu
North Carolina State University Kyle Spencer Head kpspence@ncsu.edu
Northwestern University Chris Klingemann Assistant christopher.klingemann@northwestern.edu
Northwestern University Arvid Swan Head a-swan@northwestern.edu
Ohio State University Justin Kronauge Assistant kronauge.1@osu.edu
Ohio State University Ty Tucker Head Tucker.62@osu.edu
Oklahoma State University Dustin Taylor Head dustin.taylor10@okstate.edu
Oklahoma State University Dane Webb Assistant dane.webb@okstate.edu
Penn State University Paul Tobin Assistant pjt154@psu.edu
Penn State University Jeff Zinn Head jtz10@psu.edu
Pepperdine University Adam Schaechterle Head adam.schaechterle@pepperdine.edu
Pomona-Pitzer Colleges Steve Bickham Head steve.bickham@pomona.edu
Princeton University Damian Hume Assistant dhume@princeton.edu
Princeton University Billy Pate Head bpate@princeton.edu
Purdue University Pawel Gajdzik Head pgajdzik@purdue.edu
Rice University Efe Ustundag Head efe@rice.edu
Samford University Rahim Esmail Head resmail@Samford.edu
Samuel Merritt University Ben Johnson Assistant johnsonbr@smu.edu
Santa Clara University Niall Angus Head nangus@scu.edu
Southern Methodist University Grant Chen Head grantchen@smu.edu
Southern Methodist University Ben Johnson Assistant johnsonbr@smu.edu
Stanford University Brandon Coupe Assistant bcoupe@stanford.edu
Stetson University Christophe Noblet Head cnoblet@stetson.edu
Stevens Institute of Technology Steve Gachko Head sgachko@stevens.edu
Swarthmore College Davis Elkins Assistant jbox1@swarthmore.edu
Texas A&M University Steve Denton Head sdenton@athletics.tamu.edu
Texas A&M University Kevin O'Shea Assistant koshea@athletics.tamu.edu
Texas Christian University David Roditi Head d.roditi@tcu.edu
Texas Tech Daniel Whitehead Assistant daniel.whitehead@ttu.edu
The Citadel Chuck Kriese Head ckriese@citadel.edu
The College of William & Mary Jeff Kader Head jakader@wm.edu
Trinity University Russell McMindes Head rmcminde@trinity.edu
Trinity University George Rivers Assistant grivers@trinity.edu
Tufts University Karl Gregor Head Karl.Gregor@tufts.edu
Tufts University Nick White Assistant nmwhite621@gmail.com
Tulane University Mark Booras Head mbooras@tulane.edu
Tulane University Chris Simpson Assistant csimpso4@tulane.edu
United States Air Force Academy Daniel Oosterhous Head daniel.oosterhous@usafa.edu
United States Air Force Academy Evan Urbina Assistant evan.urbina@usafa.edu
United States Naval Academy Chris Garner Head cgarner@usna.edu
University Louisville Rodrigo da Silva Head rodrigo.dasilva@louisville.edu
University of Alabama George Husack Head ghusack@ia.ua.edu
University of Alabama Dimitar Kutrovsky Assistant dkutrovsky@ia.ua.edu
University of Arizona Clancy Shields Head clancyshields@arizona.edu
University of Arizona Bryce Warren Assistant brycewarren@arizona.edu
University of California at Berkeley Peter Wright Head pwright@berkeley.edu
University of California at Davis Eric Steidlmayer Head esteidlm@ucdavis.edu
University of California at Los Angeles Rikus de Villiers Assistant rdevilliers@athletics.ucla.edu
University of California at Los Angeles Billy Martin Head bmartin@athletics.ucla.edu
University of California at San Diego Timmer Willing Head twilling@ucsd.edu
University of California at Santa Barbara Blake Muller Head bmuller@ucsb.edu
University of Chicago Jay Tee Head jtee@uchicago.edu
University of Denver Drew Eberly Head deberly23@gmail.com
University of Florida Bryan Shelton Head BryanS@gators.ufl.edu
University of Florida Tanner Stump Assistant Tanners@gators.ufl.edu
University of Georgia Manny Diaz Head mannydiaz@sports.uga.edu
University of Georgia Jamie Hunt Assistant jhunt@sports.uga.edu
University of Illinois Marcos Asse Assistant marcos@illinois.edu
University of Illinois Brad Dancer Head bdancer@illinois.edu
University of Kentucky Cedric Kauffmann Head cedric.kauffmann@uky.edu
University of Louisville Mario Rincon Assistant mario.rincon@louisville.edu
University of Miami Darragh Glavin Assistant d.glavin@miami.edu
University of Michigan Benjamin Becker Assistant benbeck@umich.edu
University of Michigan Adam Steinberg Head adamste@umich.edu
University of Nebraska Spencer Furman Assistant mfurman@huskers.com
University of Nebraska Sean Maymi Head smaymi@huskers.com
University of Nevada Las Vegas Owen Hambrook Head owen.hambrook@unlv.edu
University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill Sam Paul Head spaul@unc.edu
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill Tripp Phillips Assistant tphillips@unc.edu
University of North Carolina-Charlotte Kyle Bailey Head kyle.bailey@uncc.edu
University of Notre Dame Ryan Sachire Head sachire.2@nd.edu
University of Notre Dame Ross Wilson Assistant rwilso23@nd.edu
University of Oklahoma Nick Crowell Head ncrowell@ou.edu
University of San Diego Ryan Keckley Head RyanKeckley@sandiego.edu
University of San Diego Sebastian Rey Assistant srey@sandiego.edu
University of South Carolina Andrew Adams Assistant adamsaa@mailbox.sc.edu
University of Southern California Brett Masi Head bmasi@usc.edu
University of Tennessee at Chattanooga Chuck Merzbacher Head charles-merzbacher@utc.edu
University of Texas Bruce Berque Head bberque@utexas.edu
University of Texas Brandon Wagner Assistant coachwagner@utexas.edu
University of Toledo Al Wermer Head al.wermer@utoledo.edu
University of Utah Roeland Brateanu Head menstennis@utah.edu
University of Virginia Scott Brown Assistant shb3h@virginia.edu
University of Washington Matt Anger Head manger@uw.edu
University of Wisconsin Urban Ljubic Assistant UL2@athletics.wisc.edu
University of Wisconsin at Madison Danny Westerman Head Dbw@athletics.wisc.edu
University South Carolina Josh Goffi Head joshgoffi@sc.edu
University Southern California Kris Kwinta Assistant kwinta@usc.edu
Utah State University Hunter Nicholas Assistant hunter.nicholas@usu.edu
Utah State University Aaron Paajanen Head aaron.paajanen@usu.edu
Vanderbilt University Ian Duvenhage Head Ian.Duvenhage@vanderbilt.edu
Vanderbilt University Ryan Lipman Assistant ryan.j.lipman@vanderbilt.edu
Villanova University Bradley Adams Head bradley.adams@villanova.edu
Virginia Tech Martin Sayer Assistant msayer@vt.edu
Virginia Tech Jim Thompson Head vttennis@vt.edu
Wake Forest University Tony Bresky Head breskyt@wfu.edu
Wake Forest University Chris Eaton Assistant eatoncp@wfu.edu
Washington University Roger Follmer Head follmer@wustl.edu
Washington University in St. Louis Roger Follmer Head follmer@wustl.edu
Western Michigan University Dave Morin Head david.morin@wmich.edu
Western Michigan University Stephen Payne Assistant stephen.k.payne@wmich.edu
Williams College Dan Greenberg Head drg1@williams.edu
Yale University Chris Drake Head christopher.drake@yale.edu
Yale University Eduardo Ugalde Assistant eduardo.ugalde@yale.edu
 

Dear College Coach:

We are excited to welcome college coaches to the 78th USTA Boys' 18 & 16 National Championships from August 6-15, 2021. Please follow the instructions below. Please note a few important details:

1. If you are attending the tournament and would like a printed badge, please be sure to register by JULY 30, 2021 via the online form or by mail. 

2. If you are attending the tournament, but do not want a printed list, simply complete the online registration form. 

3. Please note the change in location and times for badge pick up. 

4. ALL unvaccinated individuals must be masked while at tournament sites. 


SIGN UP to PURCHASE the PLAYER LISTS ($40)

The Boys' 18 & 16 National Championships Player Lists will be sent via email post-tournament. Two lists (one for each age division) include the name, address, birthday, high school graduation year, and phone number for each participant. We also attempt to secure each player's email address. These lists and the Final Draw sheet are available for $40. If you are attending and would like a printed badge, please register online by Wednesday, July 30.

REGISTER to RECEIVE BADGE but NO PLAYER LISTS (NO CHARGE)

Simply complete the registration form available below and pick up your badge during the schedule listed below. 


To Register and/or Purchase Player Lists:

By mail: Complete the Registration Form and include your check. Checks should be made payable to: Kalamazoo College. Kalamazoo College tax ID # is 38-73-0410F. 

By credit card: Please complete the College Coach Registration form at: www.kzoo.edu.usta/coaches.php. You will receive an instant email receipt.

On-site (NEW LOCATION IN 2021): You may register on-site during Player Bag Pick-up at Stowe Stadium during the following days and times:

  • Thursday, August 5: 10 am to 5 pm
  • Friday, August 6: 7:30 am to 5 pm
  • Saturday, August 7: 7:30 am to 12 pm
  • If you arrive after Saturday, August 7 at noon, College Coaches should go to the Ticket Booth at Stowe Stadium to get a badge or register on-site. 

Badge Pick Up Instructions (NEW LOCATION IN 2021)

You may pick up your badge during Player Bag Pick-up at Stowe Stadium during the following days and times:

  • Thursday, August 5: 10 am to 5 pm
  • Friday, August 6: 7:30 am to 5 pm
  • Saturday, August 7: 7:30 am to 12 pm
  • If you arrive after Saturday, August 7 at noon or on Sunday, August 8, College Coaches should go to the Fitness & Wellness Center (corner of Catherine & Academy) to pick up their badge or register on-site. 
  • If you arrive Monday, August 9 through the end of the tournament, College Coaches should go to the Ticket Booth at Stowe Stadium to get a badge or register on-site. 

If you have any questions, please email ecraig@kzoo.edu.