April 1, 2014
August 2013
April 1, 2014
June 2014

Corwin selected to ITA Hall of Fame

Former Kalamazoo College men's tennis coach and USTA Jr. Nationals Director Timon Corwin '86 is one of three coaches to be inducted into the Intercollegiate Tennis Association's (ITA) Hall of Fame on May 21 in Athens, Ga. Timon Corwin was an eight-time ITA All-American in singles and doubles while playing at Kalamazoo College. He led his team to an NCAA Division III team championship and won the singles title his senior season (1986). Corwin coached at Kalamazoo from 1993 to 2007, leading his teams to a 262-118 (.689) overall record. His teams also finished third or higher in the nation six times and had two national runner-up finishes (1997 and 1999). Corwin was the 1997 Men's Division III Wilson/ITA Coach of the Year and the 1999 Men's Division III Midwest Region Wilson/ITA Coach of the Year. He was Senior Director for Junior and Collegiate Competition for USTA Player Development (2007-2010) and is currently GM & Director of Tennis at the Western Racquet Club in Elm Grove, Wis. The 2014 ITA Hall of Fame class consists of seven inductees: coaches Billy Chadwick (Mississippi), Timon Corwin (Kalamazoo) and James Wadley (Oklahoma State); players Matt Anger (USC), Juan Farrow (Southern Illinois U. - Edwardsville) and Alex Kim (Stanford); and contributor, Doug Conant (Northwestern). The 2014 ITA Men's Collegiate Hall of Fame Enshrinement Banquet, where the ITA will honor this year's men's ITA Hall of Fame inductees, will be held during the NCAA Division I Men's & Women's Tennis Championships held at the University of Georgia in Athens, Ga.

Source: Kalamazoo College Sports Information Office